Basic Research Collaborators

Home > Research > Basic Research > Basic Research Collaborators

The Ear Science Institute Australia collaborates with a range of different institutes, universities and affiliates to assist with the development of research findings and provide better ear health and hearing outcomes for people around the globe. 


Professor Richard Day, University College London, England.

Professor Magnus von Unge, Karolinska Institute, Sweden and University of Oslo, Norway.

Professor Michael Gluth, University of Chicago, USA.

Dr Michael Edel, University of Barcelona, Spain.

Dr Yi Shen, Ningbo University, China.

Dr Serena Danti, University of Pisa


Alfred Deakin Professor Xungai Wang, Future Fibres Institute, Deakin University, Australia.

Drs Rangam Rajkhowa and Ben Allardyce, Deakin University, Australia

Professor Wayne Morrison and Dr Shiang Yong Lim, O’Brien Institute, University of Melbourne, Australia.

Professor Rodney Sinclair, University of Melbourne, Australia.


Professor Fred Chen, Lions Eye Institute, Perth, Australia

Associate Professor Cecilia Prele, School of Medicine, University of Western Australia.

Professor George Yeoh, Harry Perkins Institute for Medical Research

Assoc Prof Adrian Keating School of Mechanical and Chemical Engineering, University of Western Australia

Dr Brendan Kennedy, Harry Perkins Institute for Medical Research

Dr Barry Doyle, Harry Perkins Institute for Medical Research

Dr Yu Suk Choi, School of Anatomy, Physiology and Human Biology, University of Western Australia

Winthrop Professor Ming Hao Zheng, School of Surgery, University of Western Australia.

Professor Arunasalam Dharmarajan, School of Biomedical Sciences, Curtin University, Perth, Australia.

Dr David Rhodes and Professor Leon Neethling, Admedus Australia